Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Society of St. Andrew oversees the work of the ministry, sets policies, and approves operating budgets. Members serve 3-year terms.

Independent Voting Members of the Board of Directors

ChairRandy Beardsworth2019Wilmington, NCEntrepreneur / Consultant
Andrew Benjamin2019St. Paul, MNRetired Accountant
David L. Bowen2019Goode, VARetired Businessman
Ken Bradford2018Reston, VADevelopment Director, Homestretch, Inc.
Jason Brown2020Henderson, NCFarmer, Inspirational Speaker, Former NFL Player
SecretaryHarriet Bryan2019Clarksville, TNUnited Methodist Pastor
Kyle Bullock2018Franklin, TNSales, Cryovac
Vice-chairSheila Carden2019Richmond, VAMarketing, Southeast Produce Council
Drew VanDyke Colby2020Burke, VAUnited Methodist Pastor
Cooper Davidson2018Bahama, NCAccountant, Self-employed
Tom Green2020Louisville, OHHorticulturalist
Shawn Kiger2018Ruther Glen, VAUnited Methodist Youth and Missions Director
Bill Kuecker2018Oak Ridge, MOV.P. of Marketing, Mondi
Bill Moore2020Black Mountain, NCChristian Church (Disciples of Christ) Pastor
David Moseley2019Madison Heights, VARetired School Administrator
Barbara Perrone2018Moneta, VABusinesswoman / Philanthropist
Hughey Reynolds2019Decatur, ALFarmer / Author / Pastor, First United Methodist Church
Darrell Smith2020Conyers, GARetired Missionary
Michael Smith2020Knoxville, TNRetired Businessman
Robert Spencer2019Toano, VAAttorney / Retired Judge
Cliff Steger2018Brentwood, TNBusiness Owner
Julie Taylor2018Raleigh, NCExecutive Director, National Farm Worker Ministry
Jim Tongue2020Bridgewater, VARetired Pastor

Ex-Officio Members of the Board of Directors

Scott DavisLynchburg, VAUnited Methodist District Superintendent
Lynette JohnsonBuena Vista, VAExecutive Director, Society of St. Andrew
Steve NailorRockford, ILNational Association of Conference Presidents, United Methodist Men

National Advisory Board

Our National Advisory Board is comprised of people who are well known in fields ranging from politics, to business, to entertainment. Each of these members lends their considerable talents to assist in achieving our important mission.

Tamara BrooksNashville, TNStrayDog Media
Wallace BruceMemphis, TNRetired Business Executive
Ed CooneyWashington, DCCongressional Hunger Center
Honorary ChairElizabeth DoleWashington, DCMember of Congress, retired
Constance N. LaneRapid City, SDFinancial Advisor
Jerry MoranManhattan, KSU. S. Senator, Kansas
Pat RobertsDodge City, KSU. S. Senator, Kansas
Jim SlatteryWashington, DC.Wiley Rein LLP, Former Member of Congress
Fred Stanbeck, Jr.Salisbury, NCRetired Business Executive
Mary Kay ThatcherWashington, DCAmerican Farm Bureau Federation